Under the sea…

 TGIF! Feeling efficient today! I finally settled on the theme for N’s first birthday party with the husband. Sometimes, my husband confuses me.

👩 I’m thinking of a rabbit theme for N’s birthday, since she loves them. What do you think?
👨 No rabbits, she’s not born in the year of rabbit.
👩 Ok. Fairies? Pink and yellow?
👨 No pink, go for gender neutral themes. Cannot gender stereotype.
👩 Ookay.. what do you suggest?
👨 Animals, safari, circus
👩 Ok, vintage circus with game booths?
👨 Ok

Start to make mental list of what I need

Suddenly..
👨 No circus, lets do mermaid theme *starts humming under the sea*
👩 mermaids as in little mermaid? Princess theme?
👨 Ya why not?
👩 Little mermaid as in Disney princess girly theme?
👨 Ya
👩 *shows him picture of turquoise tutu skirt* so N wears this?
👨 Sure!
👩 Huh? How is this gender neutral?!
👨 *ignores me and continues singing*

So now I have one week to make it happen. Thank god for Etsy, Pinterest and my staff in the office.

As always everyone was super enthusiastic to dress mommy and N.
We’re going shopping next week to get decor materials. One of them is sourcing for an entertainer. I’m going to stop by and confirm venue tomorrow, hopefully it will fit all our guests.

Again the husband strikes. He told me to have a small party which is why I picked a cafe over the country club. The club was also charging a ridiculous amount. 50 juta for a kids party? Sorry, maybe I’m too cheap.

Then he chides me for forgetting his Saturday golf group. Erm, I’m not sure a bunch of retirees would be interested in a 1 yr old party? But nevermind. Then he asks if my friend served beer and if we could BYOB. Huh? Beer at a 1 year old party?

God help me. Anyway 1 week to finalize details before we leave. Only coming back the week before the party. *fingers crossed*

Leave a comment