Exhausted

Husband was grouchy from not sleeping and I was feeling meh from being a human pacifier the entire night. Not much love to go around. Finally farmed N to the helper at 8 to catch some decent 40 winks.

I hate rainy days in Jakarta. The ants start invading our house and for some reasons, insects love me. Mosquitoes, ants. I always get bitten and the ant bites are horrible. They swell to the size of my palm and are horribly itchy before taking weeks to subside.

On a happier note. Going home to my mommy in 7 days time. Missing my mom and dad much! Looking forward to having all my favourite food and yakult stocked in the fridge. Extra hands to help with N as well.

I really should start packing. Mom just said not to bring clothes for the husband. Apparently he’s invaded half my wardrobe. I have no idea how to start packing for N. I guess I’m bringing everything because she’d have outgrown her clothes by the time we come back in Oct.

 

This was N having her afternoon snack. Teaching N to self feed. I think my helper going to faint from the mess soon, although she keeps praising her precious N for being so clever. It’s a good thing she loves N a lot, but sometimes I wish she wouldn’t spoil N so much. Basically it’s N wants it, auntie will let her have it and N is a rather intuitive child. She knows whom will let her have her way and how to do it. the last thing I want is a spoiled brat. Sigh

Boycotting SFBKT for good until they learn how improve on customer service. We love the food and have gone back repeatedly despite the long queues but they seriously screwed up this weekend.

The H suggested having dinner there on Sunday instead of having me cook. Since FIL has a bad foot, I figured taking away and eating in the comforts of our home would be the better option so off we went to get dinner for the family.

I went to place our orders while the H went to park and was told take-away was not available although we’d done so last week (restaurant only opened for 2 weeks) and have seen many people do it. I started thinking of backup options before relaying the disappointing news to the H who has arrived. The husband skeptical of my limited BI skills decided to enquire again and was told that take-away was possible, with a minimum order 100k which was no problem since we taking away for dinner of 5 people. We were then told to wait aside for them to take our order.

After a long wait during which no one came to take our order. The H decided to go enquire again.

“Sir, you have to queue for a table. Get seated before we can take your TAKEAWAY order.”

Completely ridiculous and incredibly exasperating. Since it appears that our business is too small for you, we gladly took it elsewhere. Thank you very much. So yes, no more SFBKT for us.